asian le mans series team

Home / About Us

2024 LMP2 Drivers

No. 55 LMP2 Oreca

Hyett, American software developer and co-founder of internet hosting service GitHub, first met Gunnar Jeannette through vintage racing. The pairing has come together as friends and co-drivers as Hyett built his sports car racing career, making his professional debut in 2022, and together the two created AO Racing. He made his IMSA WeatherTech debut in 2023, racing in the GTD Class, earning one podium finish. This season, Hyett will compete in the Asian Le Mans Series and IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship LMP2 classes.


British racing driver Harry Tincknell first made his AO Racing debut at the team’s first professional sports car race: the 2023 Rolex 24 At Daytona. An accomplished endurance racing driver, Tincknell holds two wins at the 24 Hours of Le Mans, in addition to a European Le Mans Series championship title.


In addition to competing with AO Racing in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship LMP2 class, Paul-Loup Chatin joins AO’s Asian Le Mans Series effort with Proton Competition. 

The 2021 Rolex 24 At Daytona winner and 2023 IMSA WeatherTech champion is no stranger to endurance racing.

Asian Le Mans Series

Created by the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO), the Asian Le Mans series is a professional GT, LMP2, and LMP3 racing series open to professional racers from all over the world. The 2023/2024 championship acts as the 12th running of the series, hosting five endurance racing rounds between December 2023 and February 2024. AO Racing has partnered with Proton Competition for this season’s championship effort, running all five four-hour endurance races in Malaysia, Dubai, and Abu Dhabi in the No. 55 Oreca.